Monday, Sep 27, 2021

Notice of Supplemental Levy Election


School District No. 383

Power County, Idaho

Public Notice is hereby given according to law, and the requisite action of the Board of Trustees of School District No. 383, Power County Idaho, that a special supplemental levy election will be held on May 18, 2010, for the purpose of submitting to the qualified electors of said District their vote and determination on a supplemental tax levy.

The polls will be open from 12:00 noon until 8:00 p.m. at the following locations:

Arbon Elementary School      4405 Arbon Valley Highway    Arbon, Idaho

An elector must be a registered voter who has resided in this state and in this school district at least thirty (30) days preceding the election.

The question submitted will be:


“Shall the Board of Trustees of School District No. 383, Power County, Idaho, be authorized and empowered to levy a supplemental levy, as permitted by law, in the amount of $30,000.00, thirty thousand dollars, for the purpose of paying all lawful expenses of maintaining and operating the District for the fiscal years beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2011?”


For supplemental levy of $30,000.00  YES_______

For supplemental levy of $30,000.00  NO________

The voter may express his/her vote by making an “X” opposite the word on his/her ballot, which expresses his/her choice.

Qualified electors who expect to be absent from the District on May 18, 2010, or who will be unable, because of physical disability or blindness, to go to a polling place, may vote by absentee ballot.  Written application for an absentee ballot may be made to the Clerk of the Board of Trustees on a form made available at the Arbon School, 4405 Arbon Valley Highway. Such application must be made no later than 11:00 a.m., May 17, 2010.  Electors applying in person may obtain their ballots starting April 28, 2010 .  Electors applying by mail should submit their requests as soon as possible.  The absentee ballot must be received by the clerk no later than 8:00 p.m. on the day of the election.

By Order of the Board of Trustees

Cheri Evans, clerk